So Much To Do So Little Time – or Why December Has Been a Slow Month On My Blog.

I have been feeling a bit guilty about not writing.  So much has been going on and deadlines have had me at my wits end and yet through it all I have wanted to share my experiences but haven’t had the time for myself to write. Perhaps in the new year that will change but I make no promises because resolutions are always made to be broken and this isn’t about making promises to myself I can’t keep.  What I can tell you is that very soon there will be more content, maybe even a flood of it because I have the time write now to not be stretched so thin.  I didn’t disappear and I won’t.

I took some time to be with my family where everyone else had to play the role of outsider looking into the tiny window I offered because my family needed a vacation where I could be fully there.  Medical Marijuana has been a tremendous help in this because whenever I have felt overwhelmed or worn thin I could take a step away from it and focus on what really matters to me instead of the stress and fears that obscure the path.  If this doesn’t make much sense I apologize for that but this is how it feels.

I have finished what seemed like a longer than usual semester, it certainly took a lot more out of me than I am used to.  I finally got to take time away from the hustle and bustle to be with my family who have had to be more patient than usual this year.  Nothing brings me more peace than time away in the mountains with the family, especially when there is snow involved.  I have had the chance to spend the holidays with family and friends who remind me to be thankful for the blessings I have and the time we have together.

I have some stories to share soon which include another dispensary review (these guys are great), a cautionary tale, and some strain reviews.  I hope that they will be worth the wait to those who read them.  Happy Holidays!

Leave a Reply

